Train Thoughts with Becca

This will be a new series for the blog. Train Thoughts with Becca or TTwB. While on the train, I encounter many a weird situation. I write them down in my journal because that’s the only use I get out of the journal. Hey, friends, it pains me to sit at my computer and write a post of the blog every other day. What do you expect?! So, here goes…

#1 The 4 British women who sat by Coral and me on our way to Munich were hilarious. Two were old, single women who were not afraid to say what some would call ‘inappropriate’ comments about males and (in a quiet voice) sex. I was not offended and told them to carry on. Coral said I say the same things. I did not take that as an insult. 🙂

#2 You have no idea how hard it is to find a Das Boot.

#3 Döners are a-mazing.

#4 There’s a town I passed through on the train called Bobenhiem. I must tell Bob about this.

10-01-09

#5  Dear god. On the train with Megs. Some young dude is playing his music without headphones for all to hear. Guess what song it is?! Birthday Sex. Of all the songs on all the trains, it had to be that one. Ugh

#6 The mullet is back, palls. As Meghan says, “It doesn’t get in your face, but it gives you something to hold on to in the back.” This is why she is my friend. This is why I’m thrilled to be traveling 2 months with her. ha!

10-02-09

#7 Reading a book by Jill A. Davis. “It’s funny how the prospect of love is so much more interesting when you don’t actually know the person you’re fabricating a fantasy life with.” I love this book. So many good lines that make you laugh and shake your head in agreement.

#8 Gorgeous blonde baby boy with blue eyes across the way from me. That little flirt! He looks over, smiles. I wave back and he giggles and hides behind the chair or dad. Mom and Dad look like super awesome people. Not only did they get on the train with backpacking backpacks and a baby Bjorn, but they also have homemade lunches packed. I’m in love.

#9 I’ve finished three books since being here. I forgot how nice it is to just read something and really enjoy it. Note to self: Buy more books!

3 thoughts on “Train Thoughts with Becca

  1. rebaroy says:

    I love that you quoted my thoughts about mullets and then go on to say that this quote is why you are friends with me! haha! love you too!

  2. Savannah says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

